Welcome to Fort Smith, Arkansas!
 
History & Culture

Natural Beauty

 
JW Player goes here
 
  Recent News  
 
April 4, 2014 - Fort Smith leaders attend strong towns workshop
Elected officials and city staff say their time at a workshop at the University of Arkansas was well-spent.
April 3, 2014 - Citizens asked for feedback about city departments
Citizens may have noticed a series of surveys are now available through various means. This is an intentional and coordinated effort for measuring citizen satisfaction with city services.
March 19, 2014 - Ward 2 Community Meeting Set
Mayor Sandy Sanders and the City of Fort Smith Board of Directors will conduct its second neighborhood meeting of 2014.
 
More
 
  City Calendar  
 
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Historic District Commission Study Session
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Housing Authority
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Historic District
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fort Smith Symphony
For tickets & information call 479-452-7575...
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Board of Directors Study Session (TENTATIVE)
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Historic District Commission
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Board of Directors
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Board Study Session
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Fort Smith Symphony
For tickets & information call 479-452-7575...
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Board of Directors
Monday, May 26, 2014
CITY OFFICES CLOSED IN OBSERVANCE OF MEMORIAL DAY
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Board Study Session
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Brainstorming Meeting
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Historic District Commission Study Session
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Board of Directors Meeting
 
More